Confirmed The Lemon Twigs announce third album ‘Songs For The General Public’

Photo: Michael Hili

The brothers have also shared the upcoming record’s first single, ‘The One’.

Following their 2018 sophomore album/high-concept-rock-opera ‘Go To School’, The Lemon Twigs have announced that its follow-up is on the way!

Set for release on 1st May, the brothers’ third record ‘Songs For The General Public’ was written, recorded and produced by the D’Addarios at their Long Island home studio, Sonora Studios in Los Angeles and New York City’s Electric Lady, and we’re getting our first taste with ‘The One’ today.

A jangly-pop bop, it’s accompanied by a video directed by Michael Hili that sees Brian and Michael on the search for the titular “one”.

Sam France of Foxygen (who co-produced The Lemon Twigs’ first album ‘Do Hollywood’) writes, “The Twigs are legends - teen sensations, k pop stars, BrotherLovers, Twiggy Cola Lite. Their songs exist as cultural freebase. Cocaine, water, baking soda, and DNA. (o.k. )

While the White Smile Face People appoint Garage Girl, Digital Bass Face or Shitbag Boy as the new FreakoftheWeek, the Twigs have lived 26 cat lives from here to japan making real life bonafide Humans rejoice in the pagan art of Magick Pop Freebase. There are millions of fans, You see; the twigz are more Popular than You, they are Greater than Your Favorite Band, they are a phenomenon.”

Got that? Good. Now check out ‘The One’ and the full track list below.

‘Songs For The General Public’ Tracklisting:

1. Hell On Wheels

2. Live In Favor Of Tomorrow

3. No One Holds You (Closer Than The One You Haven’t Met)

4. Fight

5. Somebody Loving You

6. Moon

7. The One

8. Only A Fool

9. Hog

10. Why Do Lovers Own Each Other?

11. Leather Together

12. Ashamed


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this