Confirmed Liam Gallagher to release ‘MTV Unplugged’ album

Photo: Emma Swann

The live record arrives on 24th April.

After missing Oasis’s 1996 session due to illness, Liam Gallagher joined the list of greats including Paul McCartney and Nirvana, and filmed his own MTV Unplugged session. Now he’s set to release the live album of his show in Hull on 24th April!

“I was honoured to perform at the legendary showcase that is ‘MTV Unplugged’,” he says. “It was a lovely experience and the people of Hull were biblical and sounded fantastic. I hope you enjoy the record. LG x”

The track list includes Oasis classics alongside Liam’s solo material, and you can peep the full track list below.

‘MTV Unplugged’ Tracklisting:

1. ‘Wall Of Glass’

2. ‘Some Might Say’

3. ‘Now That I Found You’

4. ‘One of Us’

5. ‘Stand By Me’

6. ‘Sad Song’

7. ‘Cast No Shadow’

8. ‘Once’

9. ‘Gone’

10. ‘Champagne Supernova’

Pre-order your copy here now.

See Liam Gallagher live at the following dates.

12th – Manchester, Heaton Park (SOLD OUT)

11th – TRNSMT
18th – Latitude

19th – Belfast, Boucher Playing Fields
29th – Reading Festival
30th – Leeds Festival

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this