Listen Spector release new song ‘When Did We Get So Normal?’

It’s the fourth and final track lifted from their ‘Extended Play’ EP.

With their ‘Non-Fiction’ compilation set for release on 29th April via their own Moth Noise Entertainment, Spector are sharing new track ‘When Did We Get So Normal?’, part of their ‘Extended Play’ EP included in the compilation.

“In such abnormal times it feels strange to be releasing a song called ‘When Did We Get So Normal?’,” frontman Fred Macpherson says. “We wrote it back when everything in life was starting to feel a little too repetitive and routine, which feels a long time ago now. It’s inspired by the pathos of spending too much time with the same people, getting bored of seeing, hearing and eating the same things as everyone else, looking in the mirror and realising your life is no longer the adventure it once felt like.

“I guess we’re all in the same boat now though. Even the sexy interesting people are staying in watching TV and waiting for packages, so maybe it’s a good soundtrack to the new normality. I’ll never complain about Cornwall again.”

Spector’s ‘Non-Fiction’ compilation is made up of the band’s last three EP’s, and you can peep the new track and full track list below!

'Non-Fiction' Tracklisting:

1. Untitled in D

2. Fine Not Fine

3. Local International

4. Wild Guess

5. Even When You Pass My Way

6. Love Will Do Your Head Right In

7. Tenner

8. Zone Two

9. Half Life

10. I Won’t Wait

11. Simplicity

12. When Did We Get So Normal?

13. Bryndon 2 (Vinyl Exclusive)

More like this