Watch Moses Sumney releases ‘Cut Me’ video

Moses Sumney releases 'Cut Me' video

It’s lifted from Part One of his double album ‘græ’.

Following the release of Part One of his new double album ‘græ’, Moses Sumney is sharing the visuals for album cut ‘Cut Me’.

Starring Emara Jackson, Malachi Middleton, and Moses as “discarded clinic patients who troll an otherwise abandoned hospital”, he describes the self-directed video as “a satirisation of the medical industrial complex, and a chuckle in the face of black death.”

The stirring visuals come before the release of Part Two of ‘græ’ on 15th May.

Peep the vid and full track list below.

græ Tracklisting:

Part One:
1. Insula
2. Cut Me
3. In Bloom
4. Virile
5. Conveyor
6. boxes
7. Gagarin
8. Jill/jack
9. Colouour
10. also also also and and and
11. Neither/Nor
12. Polly

Part Two:
13. Two Dogs
14. Bystanders
15. Me in 20 Years
16. Keeps Me Alive
17. Lucky Me
18. and so I come to isolation
19. Bless Me
20. before you go

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this

DIY's Albums of 2020

DIY’s Albums of 2020

From incendiary debuts, through to unexpected returns, here are DIY’s favourite albums from across the past twelve months.

Shades In Between: Moses Sumney

Shades In Between: Moses Sumney

With the second part of ambitious, affective new album ‘græ’ completing his latest statement, Moses Sumney is defying categorisation and, instead, celebrating the beauty of the indefinable.