Listen Westerman unveils new track ‘Waiting On Design’

Photo: Bex Day

The dreamy newbie is taken from his debut album ‘Your Hero Is Not Dead’.

Ahead of the release of his debut album ‘Your Hero Is Not Dead’ on 5th June, Westerman has shared his latest single ‘Waiting On Design’.

A dreamy newbie, Westerman explains of its origins: “I was thinking about the absurdity of the self, and how nobody wants to look at themselves from the perspective of the people they hurt. What’s interesting to me about storytelling isn’t necessarily the stories themselves, but the mutual connection that comes from people’s understanding of what’s being conjured by that story.”

Have a listen to ‘Waiting On Design’ and see the full debut album track list below.

‘Your Hero Is Not Dead’ Tracklisting:
1. Drawbridge
2. The Line
3. Big Nothing Glow
4. Waiting on Design
5. Think I’ll Stay
6. Dream Appropriate
7. Easy Money
8. Blue Comanche
9. Confirmation
10. Paper Dogs
11. Float Over
12. Your Hero Is Not Dead

See Westerman live at the following dates.

20 - Washington, DC @ DC9
21 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's
22 - Brooklyn, NY @ National Sawdust
23 - Boston, MA @ Great Scott
25 - Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
28 - Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village
30 - Los Angeles, CA @ Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery
31 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent

03 - Seattle, WA @ Barboza
05 - Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabaret
20 - London, UK @ Hoxton Hall

19 - Paris, France @ La Boule Noire
25 - Berlin, Germany @ ACUD

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

Class Of 2019: Westerman

Class Of 2019: Westerman

Weaving soft, warm electronics into folk songs about self-acceptance, Will Westerman is a songwriter whose music could help you more than you think.