Watch Dream Wife offer up new track ‘Hasta La Vista’

Photo: Sarah Piantadosi

It’s the second single from their upcoming new album ‘So When You Gonna…’.

After announcing their second album ‘So When You Gonna’ with banger ‘Sports!’, Dream Wife are giving us our latest taste of what to expect with new pop-infused track ‘Hasta La Vista’.

Accompanied by a cute AF new vid compiled from childhood home footage, the band say of their new song, “‘Hasta’ is one of the first songs we wrote after we completed our touring cycle for our debut album. We’d played over 200 shows in 18 months and had returned to London to discover that things around us had changed and so had we. Close relationships fell apart and others came together. This song is about accepting and embracing that change and being thankful to what that was and what it is today.

“Being on tour has some similarities to living under quarantine - the separation from loved ones, the submission to the process, the large amounts of time in contained spaces with the same group of people. We built this band around relentless touring and the celebration and love of the live show and the community that it creates. And we’re very much looking forward to experiencing that again, when the time is right.”

Alongside this, the trio are also launching a new podcast, with each episode featuring a one-on-one interview with a different creative talking about their craft. And the first episode is available to listen to now!

Have a listen to their new’un ‘Hasta La Vista’ below.

‘So When You Gonna…’ Tracklisting
1. Sports!
2. Hasta La Vista
3. Homesick
4. Validation
5. Temporary
6. U Do U
7. RH RN
8. Old Flame
9. So When You Gonna…
10. Hold On Me
11. After The Rain

Dream Wife will play Live at Leeds: In The Park, which takes place 4th June 2022. DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now.

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

Try A Little Tenderness: Dream Wife

Try A Little Tenderness: Dream Wife

Dream Wife spent their debut cementing themselves as a punk-spirited force to be reckoned with. On ‘So When You Gonna…’, the trio are taking a step back and finding inspiration in their softer side.