Watch The 1975 unleash ‘People’ live session

The 1975 unleash 'People' live session
Photo: Patrick Gunning

It comes ahead of the release of ‘Notes On A Conditional Form’.

With their fourth album ‘Notes On A Conditional Form’ set to land this Friday (22nd May), The 1975 have revealed a new video for ‘People’.

Recorded as a live session from YouTube, it’s shot in a similar way to ‘If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)’, but with a bit more of its brilliant punk-leaning screamings, obv.

Originally released back in August, we called it “a melding pot of Death From Above, Refused and even a touch of Primal Scream, their new track is, admittedly, a deliciously divisive affair; all dirty and deranged, propelled along by breakneck drums and gnarly guitars.” Tasty.

The latest glimpse into their upcoming record, you can read our full review of ‘Notes…’ here, and check out the brand new vid below.

‘Notes On A Conditional Form’ Tracklisting:
1. The 1975
2. People
3. The End (Music For Cars)
4. Frail State Of Mind
5. Streaming
6. The Birthday Party
7. Yeah I Know
8. Then Because She Goes
9. Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America
10. Roadkill
11. Me & You Together Song
12. I Think There’s Something You Should Know
13. Nothing Revealed/Everything Denied
14. Tonight (I Wish I Was Your Boy)
15. Shiny Collarbone
16. If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)
17. Playing On My Mind
18. Having No Head
19. What Should I Say
20. Bagsy Not In Net
21. Don’t Worry
22. Guys

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this