Listen Matt Maltese returns with new single ‘queen bee’

Photo: Sam Hiscox

He’s also announced a brand new EP!

Following the release of his second album ‘Krystal’ last year, Matt Maltese has announced a brand new EP and shared a new single!

Set for release on 7th August, he’s giving us a glimpse into new EP ‘madhouse’ with glimmering cut ‘queen bee’, with features from The Lemon Twigs’ Brian D’Addario on guitar and vocals from Sorry’s Asha Lorenz.

“It’s a song about the notion of finding ‘true love’, and being doubtful yet persistently and annoyingly hopeful,” Matt explains. “It’s a song that sort of speaks to your future lover with equal parts cynicism and soppiness.”

Have a listen below, and peep the full ‘madhouse’ track list too.

‘madhouse’ Tracklisting:
1. little person
2. queen bee
3. hi
4. madhouse
5. leather wearing AA
6. sad dream

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

Everything In Its Right Place: Matt Maltese

Everything In Its Right Place: Matt Maltese

Matt Maltese might be experiencing an unexpected surge of internet fame, but back in the real world, third album ‘Good Morning, It’s Now Tomorrow’ finds the young romantic more grounded than ever.