Watch Willie J Healey shares new track ‘Fashun’

Willie J Healey shares new track ‘Fashun’

It’s the opening song of forthcoming album ‘Twin Heavy’.

With his brand new album ‘Twin Heavy’ set for release on 7th August, Willie J Healey is giving us our latest taste of what’s to come with brand new track, and album opener, ‘Fashun’.

Recorded during an improvised session with producer/drummer Loren Humphrys, Willie says, “The session was so exciting. I was having a really good time in New York. One night a bunch of Loren’s friends came down to the studio and we just started playing. It was so fun, we didn’t speak about who would play what which made it really wild and I think we got ‘Fashun’ in two takes. I’ll never forget the look in Loren’s eye while behind the kit. A wild man was driving the train and we all loved the ride.”

Check out the new song and ‘Twin Heavy’ track list below.

‘Twin Heavy’ Tracklisting:
1. Fashun
2. True Stereo
3. Big Nothing
4. Songs For Joanna
5. Twin Heavy
6. Sweeter Than Most
7. Condo
8. For You
9. Heavy Traffic
10. Why You Gotta Do It
11. Thousand Reasons
12. Caroline Needs

More like this

DIY’s Albums of 2020

DIY’s Albums of 2020

From incendiary debuts, through to unexpected returns, here are DIY’s favourite albums from across the past twelve months.