Watch Baba Ali unveils new track ‘All These Wires’

Baba Ali unveils new track ‘All These Wires’

Lifted from his recently released ‘Rethinking Sensual Pleasures’ mixtape.

Following the release of his ‘Rethinking Sensual Pleasures’ mixtape online on Juneteenth last month, UK-via-NYC artist Baba Ali is sharing his new single ‘All These Wires’.

Created during lockdown, the song is accompanied by a DIY vid, that echoes the nature of the mixtape, and further explores the themes as “an exploration of the human sensations of desire, escapism, angst, and disruption.” This version of ‘All These Wires’ was also additionally mixed by Alex Epton (Spank Rock, FKA Twigs, David Byrne).

Check out the new vid and mixtape track list below.

‘Rethinking Sensual Pleasures’ Tracklisting:
1. Where’s the Hand? (Intro)
2. Black and Blue
3. Hooky
4. Door #9
5. Oh My
6. Bonsai!
7. All These Wires
8. 10-99 (feat. Ms.Sy)
9. Grim Chin (feat. TonyorTony)
10. Aluminum Kiss

More like this

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

It’s been a slow and steady journey for Willie J Healey, but new LP ‘Twin Heavy’ finds the singer coming into his own, and making some new mates along the way.