Listen Matt Maltese shares new song ‘hi’

The dreamy newbie is taken from his new ‘madhouse’ EP.

With his new EP ‘madhouse’ set to arrive on 7th August via Nettwerk, Matt Maltese is giving us the latest taste of what to expect, sharing beautiful new song ‘hi’.

The new track follows the release of ‘queen bee’ which featured The Lemon Twigs’ Brian D’Addario on guitar and Sorry’s Asha Lorenz on vocals.

Speaking on ‘hi’, Matt explains, “This is an ode to someone who’s there for you and has been there all along. I think it’s a song that tries to capture the moment that your love for someone reveals itself to you.”

Have a listen below, and peep the full ‘madhouse’ track list too.

‘madhouse’ Tracklisting:
1. little person
2. queen bee
3. hi
4. madhouse
5. leather wearing AA
6. sad dream

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

Everything In Its Right Place: Matt Maltese

Everything In Its Right Place: Matt Maltese

Matt Maltese might be experiencing an unexpected surge of internet fame, but back in the real world, third album ‘Good Morning, It’s Now Tomorrow’ finds the young romantic more grounded than ever.