Confirmed Touché Amoré announce new album ‘Lament’

Touché Amoré announce new album ‘Lament’

And they’re sharing brand new track ‘Limelight’ too.

LA’s Touché Amoré have confirmed that their fifth studio album ‘Lament’ will be arriving on 9th October, and to celebrate the news they’re sharing new track ‘Limelight’ too.

Speaking on the new’un, they say, “When you’re connected to someone long enough, and you’ve both suffered losses and been there for one another, there’s an understanding and a beauty to the quiet moments. There’s a great line in ‘Pulp Fiction’ when Uma Thurman boasts knowing when you’ve found someone really special, when you can just ‘shut the fuck up for a minute, and comfortably share silence’. I imagined that you’d be shamed for casually omitting that a day or two may go by without realizing you haven’t kissed your partner, but at no point did things feel bad. You’re just in it and it feels like home.”

Check it out below, alongside ‘Lament”s full track list.

‘Lament’ Tracklisting:
1. Come Heroine
2. Lament
3. Feign
4. Reminders
5. Limelight (ft. Andy Hull)
6. Exit Row
7. Savoring
8. A Broadcast
9. I’ll Be Your Host
10. Deflector
11. A Forecast​

More like this