Listen FUR release ‘Facing Home Mixtape’

FUR release 'Facing Home Mixtape'

A new 7-track offering self-recorded during lockdown.

Following the release of ‘Grow Up’ last month, FUR are now unveiling brand new 7-track offering, ‘Facing Home Mixtape’.

Speaking about its creation, frontman and main songwriter Murray explains, “Part-written, but then fully recorded during lock-down, the mixtape is by far the most honest thing we have offered. No one else’s input besides ours, 7 tracks each giving their own angle on the FUR sound.

Themes of isolation started to show in the songs written before anyone knew we were facing an isolated lock-down, so it feels like the perfect time to be releasing something like this. Being forced to reflect on the past and tackle some personal struggles means the songs are more reflective and true to life than some of our previous releases.

It feels like we came into our own during the process of making this. No label or people getting their intentions in the way, we just had so much music being written and we were proud of, we needed to let people hear it and we weren’t gonna wait around until we could get into a studio.

It’s given us the confidence to want to produce the album ourselves and it’s the perfect end-step for us to show people what we are capable of and what we are all about. The songwriting is better than it has ever been and things are only getting better from here.”

Check it out now below.

See FUR live at the following dates.

04 - The Castle & Falcon - Birmingham
05 - The Cluny 2 - Newcastle
06 - The Picturehouse Social - Sheffield
07 - The Deaf Institute - Manchester
08 - Phase One - Liverpool
10 - Heartbreakers - Southampton
11 - Prince Albert - Brighton
12 - Oslo - London
13 - Elsewhere - Margate

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this

Billie Eilish - Happier Than Ever

Billie Eilish - Happier Than Ever

Not just a triumph in progressing a signature sound into new territories, but a lesson in how to own your reality with confidence and class.