Confirmed Future Islands announce new album ‘As Long As You Are’

Listen to new single ‘Thrill’ now!

Woohoo! After returning with ‘For Sure’ last month, Future Islands have confirmed that they have a brand new album on the way!

Announcing that ‘As Long As You Are’ will be arriving on 9th October, the Baltimore group’s sixth studio album is “about trust, full of honesty, redemption and ‘letting go’, allowing old wounds to heal and bringing painful chapters to a close.” The group will also be playing a special hometown livestream show on release day, and you can find out more info here.

Unveiling new track ‘Thrill’ alongside to celebrate the announcement, check it out now below.

‘As Long As You Are’ Tracklisting
1. Glada
2. For Sure
3. Born In A War
4. I Knew You
5. City’s Face
6. Waking
7. The Painter
8. Plastic Beach
9. Moonlight
10. Thrill
11. Hit The Coast

More like this