Watch METZ unleash new single ‘Hail Taxi’

METZ unleash new single 'Hail Taxi'

It’s the newest taste of upcoming album ‘Atlas Vending’.

After announcing that their fourth full-length ‘Atlas Vending’ is arriving on 9th October via Sub Pop, METZ are giving us our latest taste of what to expect with anthemic new banger ‘Hail Taxi’.

“‘Hail Taxi’ is about looking back,” frontman Alex Edkins explains. “The lyrics deal with the idea of reconciling or coming to terms with who you were and who you’ve become.”

Accompanied by a new vid directed by A.F. Cortes, Cortes adds, “I wanted to tell a simple story that captures the song’s overarching theme. The idea of longing for the past creates many visual motifs and I wanted to create a piece that feels timeless and conveys a sense of isolation, highlighting that while we can hide our feelings, we can’t run from them.”

Check it out now below.

‘Atlas Vending’ Tracklisting:
1. Pulse
2. Blind Youth Industrial Park
3. The Mirror
4. No Ceiling
5. Hail Taxi
6. Draw Us In
7. Sugar Pill
8. Framed by the Comet’s Tail
9. Parasite
10. A Boat to Drown In

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this