Watch Robyn and Jónsi team up for new track ‘Salt Licorice’

Robyn and Jónsi team up for new track ‘Salt Licorice’
Photo: A. Somers

Jónsi’s new album ‘Shiver’ arrives this Friday (2nd October).

With his first solo album in over a decade landing this Friday (2nd October) via Krunk, Jónsi is sharing his newest single ‘Salt Licorice’, featuring Robyn.

“‘Salt Licorice’ is such a cute and perfect pop song,” says Robyn. “It makes me want to dance violently and make out at the same time. It was a no-brainer to say yes to singing it with Jónsi. The pretty emails I get with a thousand emojis in them from him is a bonus that came with our collaboration as well!”

Check out the track list for ‘Shiver’ and new bop below.

‘Shiver’ Tracklisting
1. Exhale
2. Shiver
3. Cannibal (with Liz Fraser)
4. Wildeye
5. Sumarið Sem Aldrei Kom
6. Kórall
7. Salt Licorice (with Robyn)
8. Hold
9. Swill
10. Grenade
11. Beautiful Boy

More like this

Jónsi – Shiver

Jónsi – Shiver

While ‘Shiver’ isn’t exactly the epitome of batshit some might’ve hoped for, it does have its moments.

The Age of Enlightenment: Iceage

The Age of Enlightenment: Iceage

New album, new sound, new attitude: after a decade in the game, ‘Seek Shelter’ finds the hard edges of Iceage’s magnetic frontman Elias Bender Rønnenfelt finally beginning to thaw.