Watch Valley Maker reveals new single ‘No One Is Missing’

Photo: Bree Burchfield

It’s the latest teaser of new album ‘When The Day Leaves’.

Announcing that his new album ‘When The Day Leaves’ will be landing on 19th February via Frenchkiss Records, Valley Maker is giving us a taste of what’s to come, sharing new single ‘No One Is Missing’.

“The video for ‘No One Is Missing’ was filmed on Edisto Island in South Carolina’s low country by dustoftheground,” he explains. “It’s a lush, isolated place. The beach where we filmed is only accessible at low tide and is full of dead trees. I felt like that tidal flow, combined with the generally surreal and outside-of-time quality of the landscape, provided a spatial and visual connection with where ‘No One Is Missing’ is coming from as a song.

“I wrote the track as a way of grappling with the partiality and temporality of how we connect with one another, I guess as an attempt to collect and reflect on recent experiences of loss, love, leaving, returning, missing, etc. On that theme, while recent months of social distancing have often felt isolating, I’m continually grateful for how music and the natural world can remind us we’re not alone.”

Check it out now below.

‘When The Day Leaves’ Tracklisting:
1. Branch I Bend
2. No One Is Missing
3. Pinetrees
4. Instrument
5. Mockingbird
6. Aberration
7. Voice Inside The Well
8. On A Revelation
9. Freedom
10. Line Erasing
11. When The Day Leaves


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now