News Royal Blood confirm new album ‘Typhoons’

Royal Blood confirm new album ‘Typhoons’
Photo: Mads Perch

Listen to the title track now!

After returning with ‘Trouble’s Coming’ last year, Royal Blood have announced that their third album ‘Typhoons’ will be arriving on 30th April via Warner Records, and they’re sharing the title track to celebrate!

“We sort of stumbled on this sound, and it was immediately fun to play,” the band’s Mike Kerr says of the new record. “That’s what sparked the creativity on the new album, the chasing of that feeling. It’s weird, though - if you think back to ‘Figure it Out’, it kind of contains the embryo of this album. We realised that we didn’t have to completely destroy what we’d created so far; we just had to shift it, change it. On paper, it’s a small reinvention. But when you hear it, it sounds so fresh.”

Revisit our chat with Royal Blood all about their new album from our October 2020 issue now!

‘Typhoons’ Tracklisting:
1. Trouble’s Coming
2. Oblivion
3. Typhoons
4. Who Needs Friends
5. Million & One
6. Limbo
7. Either You Want It
8. Boilermaker
9. Mad Visions
10. Hold On
11. All We Have Is Now

More like this

Gang of Four: Goat Girl

Gang of Four: Goat Girl

Celebrating a second album that cements their special sonic alchemy, against the backdrop of a world on the brink of implosion Goat Girl are holding on to each other more than ever.

Get To Know… CMAT

Get To Know… CMAT

Fresh off the release of new single ‘I Don’t Really Care For You’, meet the self-proclaimed global pop star.