Watch Django Django unveil new single ‘Free From Gravity’

Their new album ‘Glowing in the Dark’ arrives next month!

With their fourth album ‘Glowing in the Dark’ landing on 12th February, Django Django are getting us hyped, sharing new track ‘Free From Gravity’.

“It’s really about the planet being in such a mess that we eventually have to leave,” the band explain.

Accompanied by a video directed by Jim Canty and shot in Mystic, Connecticut, Django Django’s Dave Maclean says, “The idea for the video came to me one evening in lock down. I’ve been heavily into sci-fi and the whole extra terrestrial thing since I was a kid reading books about the unexplained. It’s about someone who feels alienated in life and that idea is taken to the extreme where they’re actually feeling alienated because they don’t belong on this planet!”

Check it out below.

‘Glowing in the Dark’ Tracklisting:
1. Spirals
2. Right The Wrongs
3. Got Me Worried
4. Waking Up (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg)
5. Free From Gravity
6. Headrush
7. The Ark
8. Night Of The Buffalo
9. The World Will Turn
10. Kick The Devil Out
11. Glowing In The Dark
12. Hold Fast
13. Asking For More

More like this