News Do Nothing announce new ‘Glueland’ EP

Photo: Adrian Vitelleschi Cook

And they’re sharing brand new track ‘Uber Alles’ too!

Following the release of their debut EP ‘Zero Dollar Bill’ last year, Nottingham post-punk’s Do Nothing have announced that their new EP ‘Glueland’ will be arriving on 12th March!

Sharing the news alongside new track ‘Uber Alles’, frontman Chris Bailey says, “‘Uber Alles’ was the first song written for the new EP. Musically it takes a more decided, less rough around the edges approach than some of our previous material but lyrically it’s largely about being at ease with yourself, which is often tough to do.”

“’Glueland’ is about the inevitable feeling of being thrown onto a big pile of your own rubbish and paddling around in it like some kind of dusty walrus,” he continues. “We worked to make the songs and artwork all feel like they came from the same universe. It came from recording situations that we felt very comfortable in, and the tedious absence of live shows meant that we could stagger in some new directions without having to make sure that it all worked onstage. Don’t worry, we made sure not to actually write about being in lockdown… because who wants to hear about that?”

‘Glueland’ EP Tracklisting:
1. Glueland
2. Uber Alles
3. Rolex
4. Knives
5. Great White Way

Records & Merch

More like this