News SG Lewis announces ‘times: The Live Experience’

SG Lewis announces ‘times: The Live Experience’

The one-time online performance will be to celebrate the release of his debut album.

With his long-awaited debut album ‘times’ arriving on 19th February via EMI Records, SG Lewis has announced that he’ll be performing a one-time online event to celebrate release day!

Of the event, SG Lewis says “when I started to make this album, I envisioned the moments we would create together when playing it live. I hoped that the music would serve as the soundtrack to celebration, and help create memories that would last forever. We find ourselves in a very different situation in 2021, and the perspective of the album has changed greatly in my head. Whilst many of us look forward to the day that everything is back to normal, I saw an opportunity to create memories together regardless of the current circumstance. So I’m hugely excited to share this with you. This experience will deliver a live show to your homes in a way that would not be possible in any real world gig, and will fully immerse you into the times universe. I hope it can provide a little escapism and euphoria in the midst of all this. Let’s have a party.

“I am pleased to say that there will be an option to donate to Samaritans during the performance, a charity that does amazing work in suicide prevention. While music brings us together, there will currently be many people feeling alone and vulnerable. Anything you can give will go such a long way.”

Check out the performance times below, and grab your tickets here!

Stream #1: Australia, New Zealand & Japan (8pm AEST, 10pm NZST & 6pm JST)
Stream #2: Ireland, UK & Europe (8pm GMT / 9pm CET)
Stream #3: East Coast North America & South America (8pm EST / 7pm CST)
Stream #4: West Coast North America & Central America (8pm PST / 9pm MDT)

More like this

Gang of Four: Goat Girl

Gang of Four: Goat Girl

Celebrating a second album that cements their special sonic alchemy, against the backdrop of a world on the brink of implosion Goat Girl are holding on to each other more than ever.

Get To Know… CMAT

Get To Know… CMAT

Fresh off the release of new single ‘I Don’t Really Care For You’, meet the self-proclaimed global pop star.