News Death From Above 1979 announce new album ‘Is 4 Lovers’

And they’re sharing new track ‘One + One’ to celebrate!

Back with a banger, Death From Above 1979 have announce that their fourth LP ‘Is 4 Lovers’ will be arriving on 26th March, and they’re sharing new single ‘One + One’ to celebrate!

“‘One + One’ is a love song,” says Sebastien Grainger. “It’s the karmic sequel to Romantic Rights. My wife, Eva, became pregnant not long after we started working on the song and after hearing an early version she said, ‘I wish this song was dancier’. So I went back into the studio and re-worked the drums. As the record was taking shape, every time I would come home from the studio the baby would start dancing in Eva’s belly. Even before I walked in the room the party would start. One plus one is three, that’s magic!”

“Since we started playing people would come up to the stage and after and say: ‘I can’t believe there’s just two of you,’” he adds. “The video for ‘One + One’ is Eva’s way of showing that our band is greater than the sum of its parts. It’s Death From Above 1979 in multitudes.”

Check out ‘One + One’ and ‘Is 4 Lovers’ track list below!

‘Is 4 Lovers’ Tracklisting:
1. Modern Guy
2. One + One
3. Free Animal
4. N.Y.C. Power Elite Part I
5. N.Y.C. Power Elite Part II
6. Totally Wiped Out
7. Glass Homes
8. Love Letter
9. Mean Streets
10. No War


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this

Death From Above 1979 - Is 4 Lovers

Death From Above 1979 - Is 4 Lovers

An album which sees the pair attempt to build upon the mythology of their past - and reclaim a little of it, too - it’s a move that largely pays off.