News Caribou announces ‘Suddenly Remixes’ collection

Featuring Four Tet, Toro Y Moi, Floating Points and more!

Following the release of his album ‘Suddenly’ last year, Caribou has now announced the ‘Suddenly Remixes’ collection.

Featuring previously released remixes from Four Tet, Floating Points, India Jordan, Logic1000 and Shanti Celeste, the record will also have new reworkings by Toro Y Moi, Jessy Lanza, Koreless and Prince Nifty.

Speaking on the release, Dan Snaith says, “Sometimes remixes are commissioned to be marketing tools or to make the music functional in a club. But for me there’s only one reason to get remixes done: because I’m a giddy fan of the remixer. Looking down the tracklisting of this remix album, it’s a thrill to see a list of producers whose music I find so inspiring collected there - some are established artists, some are just starting out; some I messaged, begging a remix, right after coming across their music for the first time and some are dear friends whose music I’ve loved for a while - but in every case I feel very lucky to hear their music and mine connected on this remix album.”

Check out the full track list below.

‘Suddenly Remixes’ Tracklist:
1. Never Come Back (Koreless Remix)
2. Never Come Back (Four Tet Remix)
3. Home (Toro y Moi Remix)
4. Sunny’s Time (Logic1000 Remix)
5. Sister (Floating Points Remix)
6. Ravi (Shanti Celeste Remix)
7. You and I (Jessy Lanza Mix)
8. Sunnys Time (Prince Nifty Saddle Up Mix)
9. Never Come Back (Floating Points Remix)
10. Never Come Back (Morgan Geist Remix)
11. Sunny’s Time (Kareem Ali Remix)
12. Like I Loved You (India Jordan Remix)


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

Records & Merch

More like this