News Tigercub announce new album ‘As Blue As Indigo’

Photo: Lauren Carnell

Listen to new single ‘Stop Beating On My Heart (Like A Bass Drum)’ now.

After returning with ‘Beauty’, Tigercub have announced that their new album ‘As Blue As Indigo’ will be released on 18th June through Blame Recordings.

Sharing new song ‘Stop Beating On My Heart (Like A Bass Drum)’ alongside the news, the band’s Jamie Stephen Hall says, “There are people in life that seem to bring a cloud of toxicity and conflict along with them wherever they go. When they come into my world it’s like storm clouds have formed over my head and, there is only a matter of time before the first rain drop falls and the storm erupts… The storm opens up old wounds, I’m left rudderless and disorientated from it and as I start to pick myself back up I know it’s only a matter of time before it happens again. In ‘Like A Bass Drum’ I am begging for it to end, stop beating on my heart like a bass drum.”

Continuing about the new record, he explains, “I never really felt in the past that I could talk about really personal things. I’d always used a mask. It’s quite easy to do that because you’re not exposing yourself in anyway. I’d always subconsciously tried to shy away from talking about myself. I didn’t want to do that anymore. I wanted this to be about me and process my emotions for the first time. I think that’s made us more genuine and authentic as a band.

See the full LP track list below!

‘As Blue As Indigo’ Tracklisting:
1. As Blue As Indigo
2. Sleepwalker
3. Blue Mist In My Head
4. Stop Beating On My Heart (Like A Bass Drum)
5. Funeral
6. Built To Fail
7. Shame
8. As Long You’re Next To Me
9. Beauty
10. In The Autumn Of My Years

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this