Watch Everything Everything share new track ‘Supernormal’

Everything Everything share new track 'Supernormal'

It’s their first new material since the release of ‘Re-Animator’.

Fresh off of the release of fifth LP ‘Re-Animator’, which landed last September, Everything Everything are back with brand new material, sharing new track ‘Supernormal’.

“‘Supernormal’ is about supernormal stimuli; highly exaggerated triggers that create a stronger reaction in us than evolution ever intended,” the band’s Jonathan Higgs explains. “Our animal brains can’t help but reach for the bigger, brighter, tastier, sexier, bloodier, more intense experiences. I wanted to create an extremely overwhelming experience in this song and video, it’s about being a slave to our instincts no matter how extreme they become.”

“At this point I’d learned texturing, modelling, rigging, animating, how virtual cameras and lights work, so the path to creating ‘Supernormal’ was a matter of putting it all together, alongside some new experiments in physics simulations,” he continues of the vid. “The idea was to make dozens of tiny, explosive shots of action, ugly and extreme naked characters being distorted, surreal objects and animals, over-saturated colours, bright lights; all these impossible, grotesque images coming at you far too fast to comprehend. I adjusted and experimented until I saw things that excited or disgusted me, then repeated the process over and over again until I was satisfied.”

Check out ‘Supernormal’ now!

See Everything Everything live at the following dates.

MARCH 2022
30 - Tramshed, Cardiff
31 - Rock City, Nottingham

APRIL 2022
01 - O2 Academy Leeds
02 - Newcastle University
04 - SWG3 Galvanisers, Glasgow
05 - O2 Academy Liverpool
07 - Waterfront, Norwich
08 - Manchester Academy
09 - O2 Academy Birmingham
11 - O2 Academy Bristol
12 - Brighton Dome
13 - The Roundhouse, London
16 - Academy, Dublin

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this

Mind Games: Everything Everything

Mind Games: Everything Everything

Since 2010 debut ‘Man Alive’, Everything Everything have become masters of the intricate and the odd. And fifth album ‘Re-Animator’ is their most uninhibited record yet.