Watch Iceage offer up new ‘Shelter Song’

Iceage offer up new ‘Shelter Song’

Lifted from their upcoming album ‘Seek Shelter’.

With their highly-anticipated new album ‘Seek Shelter’ set to make an impact on 7th May, Iceage are giving us our latest taste of what to expect with new track ‘Shelter Song’.

The opening track for the new album, the song is accompanied by a new video directed by longtime friend and collaborator Catherine Pattinama Coleman.

“Iceage asked me if I wanted to direct the video for ‘Shelter Song’,” Catherine says. “As a childhood friend of theirs, it was important for me to showcase our friendship and the people we share everyday life with. So instead of making a video full of symbolism or a staged performance, I wanted to make a private and personal video close to our hearts. After a crazy year of COVID-19, the world in flames and structural racism peaking at such an extent, I wanted to create a meaningful piece, especially being a woman of color and fully in my third trimester. In the midst of a pandemic it’s important to remember that those of us who are privileged enough to have a roof over our heads, food, security, love and care, is something of great value. Love is not something one should not take for granted.”

Watch it now below.

‘Seek Shelter’ Tracklisting:
1. Shelter Song
2. High & Hurt
3. Love Kills Slowly
4. Vendetta
5. Drink Rain
6. Gold City
7. Dear Saint Cecilia
8. The Wider Powder Blue
9. The Holding Hand

More like this

Don’t Fight It, Feel It: Easy Life

Don’t Fight It, Feel It: Easy Life

From selling jacket potatoes to fronting the UK’s biggest cult band, Easy Life’s Murray Matravers has taken an unusual route to the top. Debut ‘life’s a beach’ proves it was worth the wait.