Listen Shamir covers Sharon Van Etten’s ‘Dsharpg’

Shamir covers Sharon Van Etten's 'Dsharpg'

Lifted from the forthcoming ‘epic Ten’ double LP.

To celebrate the tenth anniversary of the release of ‘epic’, Sharon Van Etten has announced brand new double LP ‘epic Ten’, which features artists Sharon admires covering the songs!

Set for release digitally on 16th April and physically on 11th June via Ba Da Bing, Shamir is now sharing a cover of ‘Dsharpg’.

“’epic’ represents a crossroads for me as an artist - going from intern to artist at Ba Da Bing, from solo folk singer to playing with a band for the first time and beginning to play shows on tour where people showed up,” Sharon says. “I am in awe of the artists who wanted to participate in celebrating my anniversary and reissue, from young inspiring musicians, to artists who took me under their wing, who I met on tour, and to artists I’ve looked up to since I was a teenager. Each one of these artists continue to influence my writing and provide a sense of camaraderie during this new era of sharing music.”

Listen to ‘DsharpG’ below.

‘epic Ten’ Tracklisting:
1. A Crime - Big Red Machine
2. Peace Signs - IDLES
3. Save Yourself - Lucinda Williams
4. DsharpG - Shamir
5. Don’t Do It - Courtney Barnett (ft. Vagabon)
6. One Day - St. Panther
7. Love More - Fiona Apple

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

The Big Reveal: Shamir

The Big Reveal: Shamir

Ditching the playful electro-pop of debut LP ‘Ratchet’ for a record full of emotional introspection, ‘Revelations’ finds Shamir switching up everything you thought you knew. This is how he got there.