Listen Mykki Blanco links up with Blood Orange for ‘It’s Not My Choice’

Photo: Luca Venter

Their new mini-album lands later this week.

With their eagerly-awaited mini-album ‘Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep’ arriving this Friday, Mykki Blanco is sharing their latest single ‘It’s Not My Choice’.

Featuring Blood Orange on the soulful jam, Mykki says of the record, “For me, I am one of those artists who many would say has taken the longer road to get to where I am now, but it’s that journey which has been the reward because the journey really has been my life; the career has just been the outer shell to the deeper things that I’ve experienced, and I can only be here now because of this journey.”

Have a listen to ‘It’s Not My Choice’ below.

‘Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep’ Tracklisting:
1. Trust A Little Bit (God Colony Version)
2. Free Ride
3. Summer Fling (feat. Kari Faux)
4. It’s Not My Choice (feat. Blood Orange)
5. Fuck Your Choices
6. Love Me (feat. Jamila Woods and Jay Cue)
7. Want From Me (feat. Bruno Ribeiro)
8. Patriarchy Ain’t The End of Me
9. That’s Folks (feat. Big Freedia)


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

Records & Merch

More like this