News Big Red Machine announce new album ‘How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last?’

Photo: Graham Tolbert

Listen to first single ‘Latter Days’ now!

After sharing a cryptic teaser online earlier this week, Big Red Machine have confirmed that their new album, ‘How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last?’, will be arriving on 27th August via 37d03d.

Sharing first single and album opener ‘Latter Days’ today, which also features vocals from Anaïs Mitchel, Aaron Dessner says, “It was clear to Anaïs that the early sketch Justin and I made of ‘Latter Days’ was about childhood, or loss of innocence and nostalgia for a time before you’ve grown into adulthood — before you’ve hurt people or lost people and made mistakes. She defined the whole record when she sang that, as these same themes kept appearing again and again.”

Check out the full track list - including that confirmed Taylor Swift collab, alongside features from Fleet Foxes, Sharon Van Etten and more! - below.

‘How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last?’ Tracklisting
1. Latter Days (feat. Anaïs Mitchell)
2. Reese
3. Phoenix (feat. Fleet Foxes and Anaïs Mitchell)
4. Birch (feat. Taylor Swift)
5. Renegade (feat. Taylor Swift)
6. The Ghost of Cincinnati
7. Hoping Then
8. Mimi (feat. Ilsey)
9. Easy to Sabotage (feat. Naeem)
10. Hutch (feat. Sharon Van Etten, Lisa Hannigan, and Shara Nova [My Brightest Diamond])
11. 8:22am (feat. La Force)
12. Magnolia
13. June’s a River (feat. Ben Howard and This Is The Kit)
14. Brycie
15. New Auburn (feat. Anaïs Mitchell)


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this

Strength in Numbers: Big Red Machine

Strength in Numbers: Big Red Machine

Aaron Dessner and Justin Vernon’s new album is an ode to the power of collaboration, with the duo confronting mental health, loss and change with the help of Taylor Swift, Sharon Van Etten and more.