Watch Mr Jukes and Barney Artist share new single ‘Gratitude’

Mr Jukes and Barney Artist share new single 'Gratitude'
Photo: Josh Shinner

Their joint album is set for release next month!

Joining forces for their new collaborative album ‘The Locket’, due out on 6th August, Mr Jukes and Barney Artist are giving us the latest taste of what to expect with new single ‘Gratitude’.

Speaking about the track, Mr Jukes says, “It was quite fitting that we recorded this song - which samples a wonderful gospel singer called Pastor T. L. Barrett - in my old bedroom which overlooked an old church. Barney was looking for the right words and I suggested he take a walk around the churchyard. He came back with the whole second verse.”

Have a listen below.

‘The Locket’ Tracklisting:
1. The Locket
2. Blowin Steam (Open Up Your Mind)
3. Poems
4. Déjà Vu
5. Vibrate
6. Autumn Leaves (feat. Lex Amor)
7. All For You
8. Check The Pulse (feat. Kofi Stone)
9. Leaving Us In Light
10. Gratitude

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this