News Zuzu announces debut album ‘Queensway Tunnel’

Photo: Robin Clewley

And she’s sharing new track ‘My Old Life’ to celebrate!

Set for release on 12th November, Zuzu has announced her debut album, ‘Queensway Tunnel’!

Sharing new single ‘My Old Life’ alongside the news, she says, “This last 18 months have brought about some of the biggest changes in my life. I’ve had to learn how to set boundaries. Learn how to walk away from people and how to let people walk away from me. This song is about a particular period I had to dig really deep to find enough self-worth to move on from an emotionally exhausting situation that - at the time - felt like the end of the world. It’s about pushing through those dark times and coming out stronger and wiser. Writing ‘My Old Life’ really helped me to shake off all of the toxic energy I was holding onto and truly let go.”

Check it out now below.

‘Queensway Tunnel’ Tracklisting:
1. Timing
2. Lie To Myself
3. My Old Life
4. The Van Is Evil
5. Toaster
6. Bevy Head
7. Where’d You Go
8. Never Again
9. Endlessly Yours
10. Queensway Tunnel


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this