News Hand Habits announces new album ‘Fun House’

Hand Habits announces new album 'Fun House'
Photo: Jacob Boll

Check out new single ‘Aquamarine’ now.

Set for release on 22nd October on Saddle Creek, Hand Habits has announced their new album ‘Fun House’, sharing new single ‘Aquamarine’ alongside the news.

“What originally started as a minimally arranged acoustic ballad, ‘Aquamarine’ evolved into the story of certain events in life, what informs my identity, the silence in the questions left unanswered that become the shape of understanding who I am. It was my goal to cloak some of the perils of mortality (lyrically) in a musical landscape that didn’t require the listener for a large amount of patience, to bring grief into the metaphorical club,” says Meg Duffy. “We filmed this video in my aunt’s bar and club in upstate New York, linking the origin and lineage themes in the song with the visuals of changing identities and characters in a space I used to wander as a teen.”

Check it out below.

‘Fun House’ Tracklisting:
1. More Than Love
2. Aquamarine
3. Just To Hear You (ft. Perfume Genius)
4. No Difference
5. Graves
6. False Start
7. Clean Air
8. Concrete & Feathers
9. The Answer
10. Gold/Rust
11. Control

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this