Listen Courtney Barnett releases new track ‘Before You Gotta Go’

Photo: Mia Mala McDonald

Taken from her forthcoming new album ‘Things Take Time, Take Time’.

With her new album ‘Things Take Time, Take Time’ arriving on 12th November on Marathon Artists, Courtney Barnett is sharing newest single ‘Before You Gotta Go’.

“Sometimes I try to say everything in one song, or put my whole belief system into a vox pop, but you just can’t do that — it’s impossible,” Courtney says.

Have a listen to ‘Before You Gotta Go’ below.

‘Things Take Time, Take Time’ Tracklisting:
1. Rae Street
2. Sunfair Sundown
3. Here’s the Thing
4. Before You Gotta Go
5. Turning Green
6. Take it Day By Day
7. If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight
8. Write a List of Things to Look Forward To
9. Splendour
10. Oh the Night

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

Steady As She Goes: Courtney Barnett

Steady As She Goes: Courtney Barnett

A slower pace and more than a little self-reflection paved the way for ‘Things Take Time, Take Time’: a third album that finds Courtney Barnett shedding the cynicism and making room for joy.