Listen Liz Lawrence drops new single ‘Drive’

Liz Lawrence drops new single 'Drive'

Lifted from her upcoming third album, ‘The Avalanche’.

With her third studio album ‘The Avalanche’ arriving on 17th September, Liz Lawrence is giving us the latest taste of what to expect, sharing pulsating new single ‘Drive’.

“I feel like there’s power and aggression in the way I perform live, and I wanted to capture that on The Avalanche,” Liz says of the forthcoming record. “It was a complete pleasure to write. I’d had all that anxiety around releasing ‘Pity Party’ after such a long period of not writing under my own name. But I was buzzing off the fact that people were receptive to it live, and it gave me so much confidence to make this.”

Check out ‘Drive’ below.

‘The Avalanche’ Tracklisting:
1. Down For Fun
2. Babies
3. Drive
4. Saturated
5. I’ll Go On
6. Violent Speed
7. Where The Bodies Are Buried
8. Simple Pleasures
9. Heart Of Gold
10. Birds
11. The Avalanche

See Liz Lawrence live at the following dates:

25 – Latitude Festival

13 – 110 Above Festival
27 - Victorious Festival
30 – All Points East

27 - Brighton, Patterns
28 - London, Lafayette
29 - Bristol, Exchange
30 - Birmingham, Hare & Hounds

01 - Nottingham, The Bodega
03 - Newcastle, Cluny
04 - Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s
05 - Glasgow, CCA
06 - Manchester, Gorilla
08 - Liverpool, District
09 - Leeds, Brudenell
10 - Southampton, Joiners

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this