Watch Hovvdy share two new songs, ‘Junior Day League’ and ‘Around Again’

Hovvdy share two new songs, 'Junior Day League' and 'Around Again'
Photo: Adam Alonzo

Lifted from their upcoming new album ‘True Love’.

With their fourth full-length ‘True Love’ arriving on 1st October via Grand Jury, Texas duo Hovvdy have shared two new singles ‘Junior Day League’ and ‘Around Again’ to get us hyped for what’s to come.

Of the tracks, the band’s Will Taylor says “Around Again lyrically shifts between big reflections and small memories. The simplicity of the music and words really helped define this song for me. I’m thankful to have had help from Charlie and Andrew expanding and finishing it.

“Junior Day League is about being in a daze on a fast day in a new town. Falling enamored with the people you’re with and the setting you’re in. Letting things move around you, rather than trying to control them.”

Accompanied by two music videos directed by Hayden Hubner and Adam Alonzo respectively, check them out below.

‘True Love’ Tracklisting:
1. Sometimes
2. True Love
3. Lake June
4. GSM
5. Around Again
6. Hope
7. Joy
8. One Bottle
9. Blindsided
10. Hue
11. Junior Day League
12. I Never Wanna Make You Sad

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this