News Geese detail debut album ‘Projector’

Photo: Daniel Topete

Check out new track ‘Low Era’ now.

After making an impact with debut single ‘Disco’, Brooklyn newbies Geese have announced that their debut album ‘Projector’ will be out on 29th October on Partisan/Play It Again Sam.

Set to continue to wow, the group are sharing new track ‘Low Era’ alongside the news. “We had been trying to get everything to sound super heavy, creepy crawly, and complicated, really because that’s all we knew how to do,” the band say. “Four-on-the-floor songs like ‘Low Era’ had felt a little like poison to us for a while, until we consciously tried to challenge ourselves to write something more danceable. Once we stopped enforcing certain boundaries, it ended up working out without us expecting it to, and even ushered in this psychedelic 3-D element that ends up appearing throughout the album.

“We like the idea of confusing the listener a little, and trying to make every song a counteraction to the last, pinballing between catchy and complicated, fast and slow. ‘Low Era’ is one end of that spectrum, and ultimately broadened the scope of songs we thought we could make.”

Check it out now below.

‘Projector’ Tracklisting:
1. Rain Dance
2. Low Era
3. Fantasies / Survival
4. First World Warrior
5. Disco
6. Projector
7. Exploding House
8. Bottle
9. Opportunity is Knocking

More like this