Watch Courtney Barnett reveals ‘Before You Gotta Go’ video

Lifted from her upcoming new album ‘Things Take Time, Take Time’.

Ahead of the release of her new album ‘Things Take Time, Take Time’ on 12th November, Courtney Barnett has shared the video for recent single ‘Before You Gotta Go’.

Directed by Claudia Sangiorgi Dalimore, Claudia notes, “Making this clip was an interestingly experience for me. I love how brilliantly simple Courtney’s idea was, it brought real joy shooting part of it together, just me, her and my DOP with the other part being two long days directing over zoom across the Tasman Sea. I watch it now and feel that sense of peace, that potent calm you can only get immersed in the beauty of nature.”

Check out the vid below!

‘Things Take Time, Take Time’ Tracklisting:
1. Rae Street
2. Sunfair Sundown
3. Here’s the Thing
4. Before You Gotta Go
5. Turning Green
6. Take it Day By Day
7. If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight
8. Write a List of Things to Look Forward To
9. Splendour
10. Oh the Night

More like this