Listen Tame Impala to release deluxe edition of ‘The Slow Rush’

A Lil Yachty remix of the album’s track ‘Breathe Deeper’ has also been shared.

Tame Impala has announced plans to release a special deluxe box set of his 2020 album ‘The Slow Rush’.

The release - which will be landing on 18th February 2022 via Fiction Records - is set to include two previously-unheard b-sides, pre-album single ‘Patience’ and a slew of extended cuts and remixes, including Lil Yachty’s remix of album track ‘Breathe Deeper’.

Speaking of their collaboration, Lil Yachty has said: Lil Yachty says: “It was so amazing to work with Kevin as I’ve been a big fan since high school so it was an honour to be a part of such an incredible song.” You can check that out below.

For vinyl nerds everywhere, the physical version will two LPs, alongside alternate artwork, a a 40-page booklet and - wait for it - The Slow Rush 2050 calendar. Talk about forward planning…

That’s not all: Tame Impala is playing a handful of shows over in the US later this month. The dates are as follows.

31 Outside Lands Festival - San Francisco, CA

02 Hollywood Bowl - Los Angeles, CA
03 Hollywood Bowl - Los Angeles, CA
07 Germania Insurance Amphitheater - Austin, TX
08 White Oak Lawn - Houston, TX
09 American Airlines Center, Dallas, TX
13 Pa’l Norte Music Festival - Monterrey, MX
17 Telmex Auditorium - Guadalajara, MX
20 Corona Capital - Mexico City, MX

Revisit our February 2020 cover with Tame Impala here, and check out Lil Yachty’s remix of ‘Breathe Deeper’ below.

More like this