Listen announces new album ‘Motordrome’

MØ announces new album 'Motordrome'

The Danish star has also shared two new tracks, ‘Brad Pitt’ and ‘Goosebumps’.

Danish star has shared details of her forthcoming new album, ‘Motordrome’.

Her third album - the follow-up to 2018’s ‘Forever Neverland’ - is due for release on 28th January via RCA, and will feature previously-released tracks ‘Live To Survive’ and ‘Kindness’. The record includes contributions from collaborators Caroline Ailin, Ariel Rechtshaid, Jam City, S.G. Lewis, Linus Wiklund and Yangze.

“I hope that people will feel that it’s genuine and that there are stories there that they can connect with,” MØ says, of the album. “For me this album represents a huge change in my life. Even though I’m still doing what I love doing, it does feel like a new chapter. An era of my life is over and I’m entering a new one. That is scary, but it’s freeing.”

Revisit our recent catch up with MØ now.

Today she’s also shared two new tracks from the record, ‘Brad Pitt’ and ‘Goosebumps’, which she says “are, in each their way, about remembering who you are. Remember that you can shine? Remember there’s a chance of breaking out of the prison that is your mind? To actively move your body out of the loop and into the world”.

Listen to ‘Brad Pitt’ and watch the video for ‘Goosebumps’ - as directed by longtime collaborator Rob Sinclair and Lewis Knaggs - below.

MØ will also hit the road in early 2022 - check out her scheduled live shows below.

04 Parkteatret, Oslo NO
05 Debaser, Stockholm SW
08 NIEBO, Warsaw PL
09 Kesselhaus, Berlin DE
11 Le Trabendo, Paris FR
13 Orangerie - Botanique, Brussels BE
14 Melkweg Oz, Amsterdam NL
15 Heaven, London UK

07 Cat’s Cradle, Chapel Hill NC
09 Sound Money Festival, Miami FL
10 Jannus Live, Tampa FL
11 Variety, Atlanta GA
13 Union Transfer, Philadelphia PA
14 Webster Hall, New York NY
15 Royale, Boston MA
17 9:30 Club, Washington DC

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now