Watch Rebecca Black joins forces with Slayyyter for ‘Read My Mind’

“Glam rage is here!”

Back with a banger, Rebecca Black has dropped new track ‘Read My Mind’, featuring Slayyyter.

“Slayyyter has been one of my favorite artists over the past few years,” Rebecca Black says of the collab, “and I loved every second of making this song with her!!! After perfecting this song over the course of a year, its magic, its fantastical and everything I’d hoped for to kick off this new era. Stan! Glam rage is here!”

The track follows Rebecca teasing that she’s trying “to finish this album before dec 31”. Hopefully set to be a 2022 surprise, she told us back in June, “Part of the reason this project is called ‘Rebecca Black Was Here’ is because I really felt like these songs as a whole made a stamp on the type of artist and music that I’ve always wanted to make and create. This is really the beginning of that for me. I’m excited for everything that will come afterwards, but this project feels like a turning point so I hope that people can walk away from this project relating to the music and feeling connected to it but maybe also understanding a certain part of myself and where I’m at now and what I’m here to do.”

Revisit the full interview here.

See Rebecca Black live at the following dates:

13 - Washington, DC @ Union Stage
14 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
15 - Toronto, ON @ Velvet Underground
18 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
20 - San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop - Popscene
21 - Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour

02 - Brussels, Belgium @ TBA
03 - Paris, France @ Leis Etoiles
05 - Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paaradiso Noord
07 - London, UK @ Colours
09 - Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
11 - Glasgow, UK @ G2
15 - Heidelberg, Germany @ Queer Fest
17 - Cologne, Germany @ Yuca
18 - Berlin, Germany @ Kantine Am Berhghain


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this