Listen Placebo share new single ‘Try Better Next Time’

Photo: Mads Perch

It’s the latest single from new album ‘Never Let Me Go’.

Ahead of the release of the eighth studio album - and first together in almost a decade - ‘Never Let Me Go’, Placebo are giving us the latest taste of what to expect with new single ‘Try Better Next Time’.

“It is not the end of the world, only the end of humanity, a distinction that in our overblown hubris we are unable to detect,” Brian Molko comments. “Mother Nature has grown extremely weary of us. Try Better Next Time.”

Tune in below.

‘Never Let Me Go’ Tracklisting:
1. Forever Chemicals
2. Beautiful James
3. Hugz
4. Happy Birthday In The Sky
5. The Prodigal
6. Surrounded By Spies
7. Try Better Next Time
8. Sad White Reggae
9. Twin Demons
10. Chemtrails
11. This Is What You Wanted
12. Went Missing
13. Fix Yourself

See Placebo live at the following dates:

18 - Portsmouth - Guildhall
19 - Brighton - Brighton Centre
21 - Liverpool - Eventim Olympia
22 - Manchester - O2 Victoria Warehouse
24 - Cardiff - Motorpoint Arena
26 - London - O2 Brixton Academy
27 - London - O2 Brixton Academy
29 - Leicester - De Montford Hall
30 - Leeds - O2 Academy Leeds

02 - Newcastle - O2 City Hall
03 - Glasgow - O2 Academy Glasgow
05 - Dublin - 3 Arena
07 - Cambridge - Corn Exchange
08 - Birmingham - O2 Academy 1

More like this

Placebo: Catastrophe in Motion

Placebo: Catastrophe in Motion

More than 25 years into their career, Placebo are as vital as they’ve ever been. On the cult heroes’ eighth album ‘Never Let Me Go’, they’re steeling themselves for the end of the world as we know it.