News Priestgate announce debut EP ‘Eyes Closed For The Winter’

Photo: Stewart Baxter

Listen to the title track now.

Set for release on 25th March on Luck Number, Yorkshire’s Priestgate have announced their debut EP ‘Eyes Closed For The Winter’, alongside sharing the EP’s title track.

Speaking on the new single, vocalist Rob Schofield explains, “‘Eyes Closed For The Winter’ is about how time affects us as people & how often we avoid things we’re scared to deal with. Sometimes the best medicine for this is to just close your eyes and accept that things can get a little hard at times.”

Check it out below.

‘Eyes Closed For The Winter’ EP Tracklisting:
1. Bedtime Story
2. Eyes Closed For The Winter
3. Credits
4. By The Door

See Priestgate live at the following dates:

30 | Mood Swings Showcase, YES (Basement), Manchester
31 | Heartbreakers, Southampton*

01 | The Social, London*
02 | Music Hall, Ramsgate*
03 | Green Door Store, Brighton*
04 | Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham*
05 | Fulford Arms, York*

25 | Polar Bear Club, Hull
30 | St Luke’s, Glasgow^

02 | Jimmy’s, Liverpool^
04 | Yellow Arch Studios, Sheffield^
05 | Tower Ballroom, Hull^
06 | The Cluny, Newcastle^
08 | The Crescent, York^
09 | Hyde Park Book Club, Leeds^
11 | The Bodega Social Club, Nottingham^
12 | Mama Roux’s, Birmingham^
13 | Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff^
17 | YES, Manchester^
18 | Rough Trade, Bristol^
20 | Scala, London^

*Independent Venue Week tour with Deep Tan and Deadletter
^supporting Walt Disco

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this