Watch Animal Collective release new track ‘Strung With Everything’

Photo: Hisham Bharoocha

They’ve also announced a UK and European tour for this November.

With their new album ‘Time Skiffs’ out on 4th February via Domino, Animal Collective are sharing new track ‘Strung With Everything’.

Accompanied by a video directed by Abby Portner, Abby says, “Recently for Animal Collective’s live shows I have been designing and animating all of the video content out of cut paper. I have been editing together symbols and colored static silhouettes that match the music’s feeling and rhythm. The videos are like pictographs that tell a story organically and simply. For the “Strung with Everything” video we wanted to continue with this process to match the style of the band’s live shows in a music video.”

Check it out below.

‘Time Skiffs’ Tracklisting:
1. Dragon Slayer
2. Car Keys
3. Prester John
4. Strung with Everything
5. Walker
6. Cherokee
7. Passer-by
8. We Go Back
9. Royal and Desire

See Animal Collective live at the following dates:

09 - Madrid, ES - Mad Cool Fest

02 - Limerick, IE - Dolan's
03 - Dublin, IE - National Concert Hall
06 - Bristol, UK - SWX
07 - Manchester, UK - Albert Hall
09 - Glasgow, UK - Saint Luke's
12 - Tourcoing, FR - Le Grand Mix
15 - Hamburg, DE - Übel & Gefährlich
16 - Berlin, DE - Kesselhaus
17 - Prague, CZ - MeetFactory
19 - Vienna, AT - Arena
20 - Munich, DE - Freiheiz
21 - Fribourg, CH - Fri-Son
23 - Luxembourg, LU - Atelier
24 - Paris, FR - Trabendo
27 - Cologne, DE - Luxor


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this

Animal Collective - Time Skiffs

Animal Collective - Time Skiffs

For some, this might be too tame. An album full of ‘Bluish’ rather than ‘Fireworks’. But for others, that means it’s the most accessible.