Listen Orville Peck releases ‘Chapter 1’ of new album ‘Bronco’

He’s releasing his forthcoming new album in three instalments.

With his new album ‘Bronco’ arriving on 8th April, Orville Peck has announced that he’ll be releasing the record in three instalments, sharing ‘Chapter 1’ today.

“This is my most impassioned and authentic album to date,” Orville says. “I was inspired by country rock, 60s & 70s psychedelic, California and bluegrass with everything being anchored in country. Bronco is all about being unrestrained and the culmination of a year of touring, writing in isolation and going through and ultimately emerging from a challenging personal time.”

Have a listen to ‘Chapter 1’ now.

‘Bronco’ Tracklisting:
1. Daytona Sand
2. The Curse Of The Blackened Eye
3. Outta Time
4. Lafayette
5. C’mon Baby, Cry
6. Iris Rose
7. Kalahari Down
8. Bronco
9. Trample Out The Days
10. Blush
11. Hexie Mountains
12. Let Me Drown
13. Any Turn
14. City Of Gold
15. All I Can Say

More like this

The Greatest Showman: Orville Peck

The Greatest Showman: Orville Peck

Presenting country through a proudly campy, queer lens, Orville Peck has been changing the game since cantering into view with debut ‘Pony’. On ‘Bronco’, he’s taking us on an even more untamed ride.