Watch Wet Leg unveil new track ‘Angelica’

Photo: Hollie Fernando

Their self-titled debut album is out in April.

Ahead of the release of their eagerly-awaited self-titled debut album on 8th April, Wet Leg are giving us the latest taste of what to expect, sharing new track ‘Angelica’.

Accompanied by a self-directed video, the band’s Rhian Teasdale says, “It’s laced with disenchantment. Even though the chorus is ‘good times, all the time’. That’s just impossible, isn’t it?”

Talking to us for our Class of 2022 issue, Rhian described making their forthcoming LP as “fun and fresh”, adding, “I wonder if people are gonna like it or if it’s gonna be what people expect. It doesn’t really matter though cos it is what it is!”

Revisit the full interview here, and check out new single ‘Angelica’ below.

‘Wet Leg’ Tracklisting:
1. Being In Love
2. Chaise Longue
3. Angelica
4. I Don’t Wanna Go Out
5. Wet Dream
6. Convincing
7. Loving You
8. Ur Mum
9. Oh No
10. Piece of Shit
11. Supermarket
12. Too Late Now

See Wet Leg live at the following dates:

03 – BBC 6 Music Festival, Cardiff
07 – Banquet @ PRYZM, Kingston (early & late)
08 - Rough Trade East, London (matinee & evening)
09 – Resident, Brighton –
10 - Rough Trade, Bristol
11 - Rough Trade, Nottingham
12 – HMV, Birmingham
13 - Bear Tree Records out-store at The Foundry, Sheffield
16 – Newcastle University, Newcastle
17 – The Mash House, Edinburgh
19 – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
20 – Gorilla, Manchester
21 – Trinity Centre, Bristol
23 – o2 Institute, Birmingham
24 – Norwich Arts Centre, Norwich
26 – Electric Ballroom, London
27 – The Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth

28 – Neighbourhood Weekender @ Victoria Park, Warrington

16 – Isle of Wight Festival, Newport
23 – The Louisiana, Bristol – Independent Venue Week

09 – TRNSMT @ Glasgow Green, Glasgow


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this