Listen Mush return with ‘Get On Yer Soapbox’

Photo: Sophie Jouvenaar

They’ve also announced their third album ‘Down Tools’!

Set for release on 8th July via Memphis Industries, Leeds art-rockers Mush have announced their third album ‘Down Tools’.

Sharing new track ‘Get On Yer Soapbox’ alongside the news, Daniel Hyndman says, “‘Get On Yer Soapbox’ is a righteous wig-out number, like ‘Alternative Facts’ but with more cowbell. All the solos are improvised and I very much doubt I will ever be able to recreate them live, you can hear the track going off the rails which is something I’ve found exciting on records. Lyrically again it’s a kind of re-purposing of an old idiom which I like to do. Generally being ‘on your soapbox’ is considered to be a bit of a slur but I think a bit of self-righteousness is warranted from time to time, especially with the shower of shite we’re dealing with”.

Check it out below.

‘Down Tools’ Tracklisting:
1. Grief Thief
2. Karoshi Karaoke
3. Get On Yer Soapbox
4. Human Resources
5. Northern Safari
6. Dense Traffic
7. Inkblot and The Wedge
8. Group of Death
9. Groundswell
10. Interlude
11. Burn, Suffering!
12. Down Tools


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this

Mush - Lines Redacted

Mush - Lines Redacted

Repetition. Repetition. Repetition. Like many bands before and since, Mush live by these preachings.