Listen Beabadoobee shares ‘Talk’ from new album ‘Beatopia’

Photo: Erika Kamano

The album will come out in July via Dirty Hit, with a UK tour to follow in autumn.

Beabadoobee has announced full details of her second album and shared its first single, ‘Talk’.

Last week, the Dirty Hit singer-songwriter revealed that the follow-up to debut album ‘Fake It Flowers’ would be called ‘Beatopia’ and come out later this year.

Full details of the album have now been revealed, complete with its artwork, release date and tracklist.

The 14-track ‘Beatopia’ is coming out on July 15 and features a collaboration with PinkPantheress called ‘tinkerbell is overrated’.

Speaking of new track ‘Talk’, out now, Bea Kristi said: “I wrote Talk just after my first album. I was obsessed with Tuesday because I thought it was the best night to go out, not too much chaos but just enough to have a good time. Generally it’s about doing things that aren’t necessarily healthy or great for you but you can’t help indulging. It’s like that unavoidable feeling that you get, you can’t get rid of it and you know it’s bad but you love it really and it’s whatever, so you do it anyway.”

Following the release of 'Beatopia', Beabadoobee is set to head out on her biggest UK tour to date, following a summer of festivals and UK tours in support of Halsey and Bleachers.

See the new UK dates, which include a huge London date at Brixton Academy, below, alongside the artwork and tracklist for 'Beatopia'.

01 Beatopia Cultsong
02 10:36
03 Sunny day
04 See you Soon
05 Ripples
06 the perfect pair
07 broken cd
08 Talk
09 Lovesong
10 Pictures of Us
11 fairy song
12 Don’t get the deal
13 tinkerbell is overrated (feat. PinkPantheress)
14 You’re here that’s the thing

4 – Dublin, Olympia Theatre
5 – Belfast, Ulster Hall
7 – Bristol, O2 Academy
8 – Norwich, UEA
10 – Nottingham, Rock City
11 – Newcastle, NX
13 – Manchester, Academy
14 – Sheffield, Foundry
17 – Brighton, Chalk
18 – Southampton, Engine Rooms
19 – London, O2 Academy Brixton


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this