Listen Angel Olsen announces new album ‘Big Time’

Her follow-up to 2020’s ‘Whole New Mess’ will be released on 3rd June.

Angel Olsen has announced details of her brand new album, ‘Big Time’.

Her sixth album will follow on from 2020’s ‘Whole New Mess’ and will be released on 3rd June via Jagjaguwar.

Tackling both new love and grief, according to a press release, the album was written as Angel was coming out as queer to her parents, before both her father and mother passed away. “Some experiences just make you feel as though you’re five years old, no matter how wise or adult you think you are,” she has said.

It was recorded and mixed with co-producer Jonathan Wilson at his Fivestar Studios in Topanga, California and is ten tracks in length.

1. All The Good Times
2. Big Time
3. Dream Thing
4. Ghost On
5. All The Flowers
6. Right Now
7. This Is How It Works
8. Go Home
9. Through The Fires
10. Chasing The Sun

Today, the singer has also shared the record’s opening track ‘All The Good Times’, alongside an accompanying video directed by Kimberly Stuckwisch. Watch it below.

Alongside the news of 'Big Time', Angel has announced a series of UK and European shows, which are set to take place later this year. Tickets for all shows go on sale this Friday (1st April) via her official website. The dates are as follows.

26 Lisbon, PT @ Capitólio
27 Lisbon, PT @ Capitólio
29 Madrid, ES @ La Riviera
30 Barcelona, ES @ Sala Apolo

01 Lyon, FR @ L' Epicerie Moderne
02 Zurich, CH @ Kaufleuten
04 Munich, DE @ Freiheitshalle
5 Oct - Vienna, AT @ WUK
06 Warsaw, PL @ Palladium
07 Berlin, DE @ Huxleys
09 Stockholm, SE @ Berns
10 Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller
11 Copenhagen, DK @ VEGA
13 Cologne, DE @ Gloria
14 Paris, FR @ Bataclan
15 Leuven, BE @ Het Depot
16 Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
18 London @ O2 Academy Brixton
19 Bath @ The Forum
20 Edinburgh @ Usher Hall
21 Manchester @ Albert Hall
24 Dublin @ Vicar Street

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now