Watch Sunflower Bean release new track ‘I Don’t Have Control Sometimes’

Photo: Driely S

The trio’s new album arrives next month.

With their eagerly-awaited new album ‘Headful of Sugar’ out on 6th May on Lucky Number, Sunflower Bean are giving us the latest taste of what to expect, sharing new track ‘I Don’t Have Control Sometimes’.

“I’ve always thought that my reckless side was both a gift and a curse, leading me to my best choices on stage but my worst choices in life,” Julia Cumming explains. “I don’t have control sometimes is admission, acceptance, and almost celebration of the parts of yourself that are impulsive or maybe even insane.”

Revisit our chat with Sunflower Bean all about their new album, and check out ‘I Don’t Have Control Sometimes’ below.

‘Headful of Sugar’ Tracklisting:
1. Who Put You Up To This?
2. In Flight
3. Otherside
4. Roll The Dice
5. Headful of Sugar
6. I Don’t Have Control Sometimes
7. Stand By Me
8. Post Love
9. Baby Don’t Cry
10. Beat The Odds
11. Feel Somebody

See Sunflower Bean live at the following dates:

06 - Birmingham, UK @ Mama Roux's
07 - London, UK @ Electric Ballroom
09 - Bristol, UK @ Thekla
10 - Portsmouth, UK @ The Wedgewood Rooms
11 - Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
30 - Boston, MA, US @ Brighton Music Hall

05 - Washington, DC, US @ Union Stage
06 - Asbury Park, NJ, US @ Asbury Lanes
12 - New York, NY, US @ Webster Hall
14 - Philadelphia, PA, US @ The Foundry
19 - Ferndale, MI, US @ The Loving Touch
20 - Chicago, IL, US @ Bottom Lounge
21 - Minneapolis, MN, US @ Fine Line
22 - Madison, WI, US @ High Noon Saloon
24 - Grand Rapids, MI, US @The Pyramid Scheme
25 - Cleveland, OH, US @ Grog Shop
26 - Toronto, ON, CA @ Lee’s Palace

01 - San Diego, CA, US @ Music Box SD
02 - Los Angeles, CA, US @ The Fonda Theatre
04 - San Francisco, CA, US @ The Independent
07 - Portland, OR, US @ Mississippi Studios
08 - Vancouver, BC, CA @ Rickshaw Theatre
09 - Seattle, WA, US @ The Crocodile
11 - Denver, CO, US @ Bluebird Theatre

More like this

Sugar, We're Goin' Down: Sunflower Bean

Sugar, We’re Goin’ Down: Sunflower Bean

On third album ‘Headful of Sugar’, Sunflower Bean are railing against the expectations of the capitalist world and digging further into their own dynamic than ever before.