Listen Mr Jukes and Barney Artist unveil new single ‘93’

Photo: Chux

Their album, ‘The Locket’, arrived last year.

Following the release of their collaborative album ‘The Locket’ last year, Mr Jukes and Barney Artist are sharing new single ‘93’.

“It’s incredible how many great records came out in 93… from The Roots’ debut Organix to Enter the 36 Chambers by Wu-Tang…Tribe’s Midnight Marauders…Cypress Hill’s Black Sunday,” Mr Jukes says. “We wanted to pay tribute to this magical year of hip-hop.”

“Me and Jack made ‘93’ after binge listening to loads of golden era hip-hop whilst on tour,” Barney adds. “We realised that a lot of the albums were released in 1993.. we really wanted to pay homage in our own unique way to the greats that came before.”

Have a listen to ‘93’ below.

See Mr Jukes and Barney Artist live at the following dates:

26 Rockhal, Esch Sur Alzette, Luxembourg (supporting Gorillaz)

03 Love Supreme Festival
05 Arena di Verona, Verona, Italy (supporting Gorillaz)

12 Boardmasters Festival
14 Boomtown Festival

22 Dublin, Workman’s Club
23 Belfast, Ulster Sports Club
25 Glasgow, Garage
26 Manchester, Academy 2
27 Brighton, Chalk
28 London, Koko


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this